What’s Next from Tanya Chris

We’ve reached that point in the year where I have a decent idea of what my release schedule will look like for the rest of the year, so here’s the (planned) lineup:

Forget I Told You: My amnesia thriller will be out on April 18th. This was originally intended for November of last year but beta reader feedback told me it needed a major re-write, so it got bumped. Thanks to my trusty beta readers, I’m pleased with where this ended up and hope you will be too. It’s available for pre-order right now.

Aftermath: The last book in the Ever After trilogy is scheduled for this summer (aiming for June, but it could slip to July). This book features Casey, one of the miscreants from Aftershock, so it’s a redemption story and goes pretty deep into Casey’s internalized homophobia. Please avoid if that’s a trigger for you. As with the other two books in the series, it’s BDSM—probably the roughest BDSM of the three books.

Him Improvement: This will be my first book with Dreamspinner Press as part of their Dreamspun Desires line. It’s a contemporary romance about a woke Bohemian twenty-something named Hailey who runs a used bookstore and Mac, a thirty-something millionaire whose company is in the process of evicting him. I don’t have a pub date on this, but we’re anticipating it’ll be early fall.

Manners and Mannerisms: Regency romance! This M/M romance set in the period of Jane Austen tells the story of a brother and sister falling in love with a brother and sister. Lots of who-is-secretly-in-love-with-who intrigue and a guaranteed happy ending for everyone. Publish date: October or November.

Anthology contributions: I’m participating in two charity anthologies. In one, I’ll have a T. M. Chris story centered around domestic discipline. Domestic discipline is a kink where spankings are used non-sexually to modify behavior. Of course, there’s some sexy times in there too. For the other anthology, I’m writing a funny enemies-to-lover novella. Both of these anthologies will show up in the summer, and I’ll be sure to let you know about them then, since they both benefit excellent causes.

Omega Reimagined box set: In December, I’ll be releasing all three Omega Reimagined stories in a single box set—handy for those who haven’t started reading yet and for those who’ve read on KU and want to own. The box set is in preparation for the next wave of three Omega Reimagined stories which will finish the series. If things go as planned, you’ll see all three of those new stories in early 2020.

That’s it for 2019. All of it is subject to the vagaries of fate. If there’s a release you’re looking forward to, or something you wish I’d write that I haven’t yet, drop me a note.


  1. Tanya,
    Now I have more to anticipate. It looks like you will busy with a number of different genres. How you keep them all straight is beyond me but I’m glad you do.
    Thanks for the update,

  2. Hi Tanya

    Manners and mannerisms sounds interesting! I love m/m books set in either the regency or victorian times. I love your writing do I’ll be looking forward to this. ❤️💕


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.